Diane Bayley

We are sorry to report the death Diane Bayley last week after a long period of ill health.
Diane was first elected to the committee of our (then) Civic Society as Hon. Secretary at our AGM in April 1988, with Angela, her sister, as Hon. Treasurer.
Upon the retirement of Chairman Dennis Godwin in 2006, Angela Bayley was elected as Chairman, with Diane Bayley as Secretary and Jayne Bayley as Treasurer.
In 2009 Angela Bayley became ill and sadly passed away and Diane replaced her as Chairman, a post she held until 2018 when she retired through illness and, in recognition of her long and active service, our Society elected her as Life President.
We are grateful to Diane, and to the past committee members of the Bayley family, for all they have done for our Society and for the benefit of Littlehampton.
On behalf of the committee our condolences go out the whole Bayley family.